Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure

Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure

Regular price $5.99

Unit price per 

only 2 left in stock

Brimming with adorable illustrations and short, easy-to-read chapters, this is the first book in the popular Hand-Me-Down Magic series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Dory Fantasmagory!

DEL loves LOTS of things! The Curious Cousins Secondhand Shoppe. Ginormous family dinners. And of course, her best-friend-cousin, Alma.

ALMA loves her abuelita’s tasty empanadas. Her old home by the lake. And soon, she’ll love living in the same place as her best-friend-cousin, Del.  

Yet despite having Del by her side, Alma isn’t quite sure she fits in with their family at 86 ½ Twenty-Third Avenue. It’s a new life and it’s all so different. When Del finds a special item at a neighbor’s stoop sale, she gets so excited by the magic luck it brings—but doesn’t see that it’s driving the two best friends apart. Will family, friendship, and maybe a little everyday magic be enough to make things right again? 

Corey Ann Haydu’s writing is filled with tender moments, wholesome humor, and magical detail—reminiscent of literary icons like Beverly Clearly, Marla Frazee, and Katherine Applegate. This chapter book series is pitch perfect for kids reading at this young level. And Luisa Uribe's stunning black-and-white illustrations capture the warmth and unique personality of each character.

Enjoy the whole series:

  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #1: Stoop Sale Treasure
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #2: Crystal Ball Fortunes
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #3: Perfect Patchwork Purse
  • Hand-Me-Down Magic #4: Mysterious Tea Set
Close (esc)

Book an Event at Paper June

Utilize our fun, creative space for a birthday party, baby shower, team/group outing or club meeting!

Learn More

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now