The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 1: Egypt's Fire

The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 1: Egypt's Fire

Regular price $17.99

Unit price per 

only 2 left in stock

**Pre-Sale -This book will be available for shipping and/or pick-up on June 7, 2022.**

Accused of stealing a rare ruby, a down-on-his luck twelve-year-old is swept into the orbit of the world's greatest detective you've never heard of to track down the true culprit. A madcap middle grade mystery series starter for fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Enola Holmes.

After twelve-year-old John Boarhog's mom dies, the last thing he wants is to be schlepped off to the Jersey Home for Boys, where kids are forced to make skinny jeans for hipsters and are fed nothing but kale. Instead, he makes himself a snug home in the ceiling of the New York Museum of Natural History, where he reads anything he get his hands on and explores the artifacts afterhours. But when a rare Egyptian ruby-the highlight of the museum's new exhibit-goes missing, John is accused of the crime. That is until the unpredictable Inspector Toadius McGee sweeps in to wrestle control of the case, certain that the true culprit is a notorious criminal he's been tracking for years. John quickly becomes the Watson to Toadius's Holmes as they race from Broadway to back alleys to a speak-easy that only serves root beer. And along the way, John uncovers secrets about his own past, including that he's a lot more involved in this web of endearing ne'er-do-wells than he ever could have imagined. A love letter to classic middle grade, Egypt's Fire introduces a remarkable new duo that will steal your heart as surely as it leaves you begging for their next grand adventure.

Close (esc)

Join Our Monthly Newsletter

Receive updates from the shop, learn about fun book-related activities, events and activities happening in the art studio and preview some upcoming book releases.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now