The Marvellers

The Marvellers

Regular price $16.99

Unit price per 

only 1 left in stock

Bestselling author Dhonielle Clayton's middle-grade debut is a fantasy adventure set in a magic school that celebrates cultural traditions from around the world, for fans of Rick Riordan and Soman Chainani.

Eleven-year-old Ella is the first Conjuror to attend the Arcanum Training Institute, a magic school in the clouds where Marvellers from around the world practice their cultural arts, like brewing Indian spice elixirs and bartering with pesky Irish pixies. Despite her excitement, Ella discovers that being the first isn't easy, and not all Marvellers are welcoming of Conjurors. But eventually, she finds friendly faces in potions teacher, Masterji Thakur, and fellow misfits Brigit and Jason.

When a dangerous criminal known as the Ace of Anarchy escapes prison, supposedly with a Conjurors's aid, Ella becomes the target of suspicion. Worse, Masterji Thakur never returns from a research trip. With her friend's help, Ella must clear her family's name and track down her mentor before it's too late.

Close (esc)

Book an Event at Paper June

Utilize our fun, creative space for a birthday party, baby shower, team/group outing or club meeting!

Learn More

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now